Greens

My husband painted this, acrylics on 16″ x 20″ Winsor & Newton canvas. 

His favourite colours are blue and green.   This was his first time painting with acrylics. 

Colours used:  Winsor & Newton acrylics:
Blue Hue, Titanium White, Cadmium Yellow Medium Hue, Black

2 Responses to “Greens”

  1. Sandra Says:

    Hi Sophie,

    Well, I thought I had better drop in and see what is going on…I haven’t noticed any posts recently at Splitcoasters so here I am to snoop!

    I love that painting…let your husband know that I admired it today..I love the deep greens…just gorgeous.

    Take care.

    Warmly, Sandra

  2. Cindy Says:

    Wow! I thought this was a picture at first! Wonderful!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

