Vintage Girl

I went to a rubber stamp convention yesterday and won a door prize!!!  I got a brand new rubber stamp, not even available to the general public yet, from Stampin’ D’Amour!! Pamela, the owner, told me that I was the very first to own this stamp!!! Of course I had to use it first thing upon arriving home. I brought out some other rubber stamps to greet it, and here she is in all her beauty:

I stamped her in waterproof black ink on watercolour paper.  I watercoloured her face, and then used a coloured pencil and odorless mineral spirits for her hat – a marriage of my two favourite ways to colour!

I cased this card from Denise’s (aka Card Crazy) FS56 Petal Pusher card for today’s (Sunday) SCS challenge

Card Supplies:

Stamps:  Stampin’ D’Amour (girl’s head), Stampin’ Up! (background swirls from Carte Postale, heart from Gentler Times, script from French Script), Technique Tuesday (faux ribbon, little flower), Stampington & Company (corner flourish), Custom stamp (“Mon Amour”) commissioned from Imagine Stamps.

Paper:  PaperTrey Vintage Cream, Strathmore’s 140 lb cold-pressed watercolour paper (girl’s head), Neenah’s Paper Classic Linen Baronial Ivory (fake ribbon), burgundy.

Ink:  Memories Black, Tim Holtz (Antique Linen, Scattered Straw, Aged Mahogany).

Miscellaneous:  Winsor & Newton watercolours (girl’s face), Prismacolor Pencils and odorless mineral spirits (girl’s hat and collar), dimensionals, sponge.

Edited note:  This stamp is now available for sale!  It is here:  http://stampindamour.com/store/index.php?main_page=products_new

10 Responses to “Vintage Girl”

  1. Pam Sparks Says:

    love this Sophie!

  2. Victoria Says:

    Really gorgeous work as usual. I just love this. Wonderful colors and textures. One of my favorite stamp sets in there:-)

  3. Robyn Phelan Sharp Says:

    Beautiful work Sophie…what a cute valentine it would make.

  4. Cindy H. Says:

    Love the images and your coloring is fantastic!!! The colors and card design are sooo elegant!!

  5. Laura Says:

    I just wanted to tell you that I sent my Mom a link to this card and she loves it!!! We both think it is adorable!! Great job.

  6. Mitchygitchygoomy Says:

    Loving looking at all your fabulous coloring and techniques. What a wonderful way to get a stamp and what beautiful justice you did it.

  7. Joan Fricker Says:

    This card is just stunning! Your coloring is wonderful and the design is perfect. Can you tell I love it?

    Joan

  8. Pamela Says:

    Sophie-

    Love what you have done with this image! It looks amazing!

    I just discovered your BLOG! I didn’t realized you are such a talented Artist too–WOW! I’m going to link your Blog from mine, so I can check back often.

    It was great to meet you at the show! Chat soon! :0)

    -pamela
    stampindamour.com

  9. Colleen Dietrich Says:

    Oh, Sophie — tres magnifique! It is so pretty. I so admire all of your work!
    Colleen :) (aka Smoatsmom on SCS)

  10. Anonyme Says:

    C’est magnifique :)
    It is so pretty :D
    I’m french (Je suis française)
    Salomé ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

