Eiffel Tower Vintage

I had a thank-you card to make, and wanted to make it in pink and brown, my favourite colour combination.  However, I knew my husband would want to keep it, so I made him his own card, in green and blue.

“Pour toi” means “for you” and “un grand merci” means “a big thank you”.   These cards are both sized to fit (a little smaller than) 3 5/8″ x 6 1/2″ envelopes. 

Supplies used:

Stamps:  Rubber Stamp Concepts Curious By Design series:  Paris Voyage (Eiffel tower) and Gypsy Legend (woman).  Beeswax Rubber Stamps (mail carrier birds 1163K).  Stampin’ Up! French version of All Year Cheer (sentiments), Linen (background).

Paper:  kraft, brown, Neenah Paper’s Classic Linen (Baronial Ivory).

Inks:  Memories Black.  Tim Holtz:  Worn Lipstick (for the pink card), Shabby Shutters (for the blue/green card), Walnut Stain, Brushed Corduroy, Antique Linen.

Miscellaneous:  Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolours, dimensionals (behind the bird and the woman), sponges.

8 Responses to “Eiffel Tower Vintage”

  1. Laura Says:

    Wow!!! These are absolutely gorgeous!!!!!

  2. Jane Says:

    I think they are both great cards. I’m not a huge fan of pink though…so I’d have to go with your dh’s card as my favorite!

    Jane

  3. stampit74 Says:

    love your cards Sophie! Your composition is extraordinaire!

  4. Deena Says:

    Wow! I saw this in Peggy’s gallery, and had to come see it here too! Love this vintage collage! Just beautiful.
    smiles,Deena

  5. Anne (itsapassion) Says:

    Both are beautifully done! Lucky Marilyn!! I can see why your husband would want his own!

  6. Mary Duffek Says:

    This is soooo beautiful!!!! You are too talented and thank you for the inspiration!!!!

  7. Su G Says:

    I love that your husband keeps your cards.

  8. Cindy Says:

    Beautiful beautiful card!! TFS!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

