Toddlers

First an apology to everyone who actually reads this blog.  In September 2008 my computer broke and it wasn’t until February that I got a new one.  In that time I developped new time-consuming habits like watching movies in lieu of uploading stuff. 

Anyway, here is a drawing I did back in October 2008 for my sister:

toddler-girls-bl

I drew it first in pencil and then inked it with a Micron pen.  Then I erased the pencil and watercoloured it with Winsor & Newton watercolours.

9 Responses to “Toddlers”

  1. Annette Says:

    Hi Sophie! Glad the site is up and running again! And you posted new drawings…yay!!!

  2. Angela Says:

    Oh I’m so glad to have you back! I never leave comments because even in the blogoshpere I’m shy. But I had to let you know that you were missed!

  3. Angela Says:

    See, I was so excited I didn’t even comment about your art piece…I love it. I reminds me of story books I had as a child.

  4. doris Says:

    welcome back:)

  5. Mary Duffek Says:

    Welcome Back!!!! lovey your drawings!

  6. Judy Says:

    It’s nice to see your lovely paintings and drawings again – we’ve missed having you around.

  7. Jocelyn Says:

    Hi from Australia!! Welcome back Sophie. I’m so glad to have you back. I was wondering where you had gone. I have been so inspired by your cards and drawings and missed you very much.
    Love your new pic you did for your sister – it’s so sweet.

  8. linda Says:

    I *love* this illustration. So sweet!

  9. Karen Travis Says:

    These toddlers are quite precious. Great job again!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

