My first post on my first blog

This is my first attempt at blogging.  I guess I will display my most recent artwork…Two munchkins

I drew it on the inside of a card after my very brief message because I am not good at writing a lot of stuff in a card.  I used either a 005 or 01 Micron pen (can’t remember) and watercolours (Winsor & Newton Cotman, and Grumbacher).  I also masked the white areas on the mushroom with Winsor & Newton’s permanent masking fluid.  I made the card from a 9 x 12 sheet of Strathmore’s 140 lb cold press watercolour paper.  I cut it down to 8.5 x 11, so folded, it would fit into the 5.75 x 8.75 envelopes that I have. 

This is a card for my sister, and the two wee ones are inspired by her two children. 

10 Responses to “My first post on my first blog”

  1. Nancy Ward Says:

    Congratulations on your blog! I look forward to your posting more entries. Your art work is spectacular.

  2. Betsy Z Says:

    Sophie…I LOVE it! Your drawings are fabulous, and I hope you’ll be posting more of those as well as your cards and/or sb pages.

  3. Janet Says:

    Wow…that is amazing! Love your style. Your blog header is really neat, too. Keep at it and I’ll check back.

  4. Janette R Says:

    I love your artwork! What a wonderful gift you have. Thanks for the particulars on how it was made – it’s really nice to see what supplies are used.

    Congrats on the new blog – I look forward to your postings!

  5. Menda Says:

    Thank you for jumpin on the blog band wagon. You will be one I must see. Love your work. Looking forward to more, not to bring pressure to your already busy world. Butttttttttt can’t wait to see what all you come up with.
    TFS

  6. Tandra Boyer Says:

    SOPHIE!!! Are you KIDDING me??!!??!! Get your art made into stamps NOW!! That drawing is fabulous!! You should get it trademarked also!!!
    I would also use a watermark over your art on your blog, so it doesnt end up where it doesnt belong on someone elses blog!!!
    You go girl!!

  7. broni Says:

    Wonderful, wonderful drawing!!!

  8. Bloh Says:

    Sophie, your sister’s older one…is he an elf? 🙂 j/k. Just trying to find something witty to say cause I’m jealous of your talent. ❤

  9. Stamper Gail Says:

    I’ve added you to my favorites and can hardly wait to see the next things you come up with. These designs are amazing!

  10. Tiya-B Says:

    I bumped into your blog from splitcoast stampers. glad i did.
    Thanks for sharing your art, i really engoy looking.

Leave a Reply

