Bibliothèque rose

bibliotheque-rose-bl.jpg

I made this ATC (artist trading card) originally for a French-theme swap, but my husband wanted to keep it.  So he is keeping it.  I used the background stamps to make it look like a page from a book.  These stamps are by Stampington & Co.   The girl and the books are by Beeswax Rubber Stamps.  I cut the French words out of the book Climats by André Maurois.  I didn’t feel bad about cutting up the book’s pages because I detested this story (because it was depressing).  The words mean “she talks to me of the pink library”, so I edged this card with pink ink (Tim Holtz Worn Lipstick).  I will have to make a totally different card for the swap because I’m too lazy to read more to find another appropriate phrase to cut out from this book.  Just as well, because I used Neenah’s Linen paper for this one instead of watercolour paper, so it is a bit warped from the watercolouring.  😦

Leave a Reply

