Mon cœur à Paris

coeur-a-paris-bl.jpg

This is another ATC (artist trading card) for the French-themed swap. 

The girl is from Stampin’ Up!’s Everyday Celebrations, and the background shapes are from Stampin’ Up!’s Sweet Shapes.  The French words mean “my heart in Paris” and are by Alluring Impressions.  The Eiffel Tower is by Stamp of Excellence. 

I switched to this girl image ’cause my husband doesn’t like it.  This way, I knew he wouldn’t want to keep it, so I could actually use it for the swap.  *grin*  I stamped her on watercolour paper, coloured her with Winsor & Newton watercolours, cut her out, and taped/glued her to the ATC. 

She does convey very well how I feel about Paris.  I love Paris!

One Response to “Mon cœur à Paris”

  1. Mahauden Marie-Louise Says:

    I love Paris to , course i’m sure i like painting and the town is full of lightning and creativity, the picture is such lovely , it does me thinl on Peynet, so poetic,so tender! Thanks to gives us that poetry!

Leave a Reply

