Beary pink

After making the inside of Kelli’s card (in the previous post), I was so bothered that I couldn’t put the bear on dimensionals (because it was on the inside of the card), that I made another card specifically so I could put him on dimensionals!  And this time he got the front and center space instead of just the runner-up space of the inside.  *grin*  I got this bear in a grab bag from Angi B & Company, who will unfortunately be going out of business soon. 
bear-in-circle-bl.jpg

All the polka dots are inspired by Markie’s Mom’s cards.

Here is the inside of the card:
inside-circle-bl.jpg

All of these images are also from Angi B & Company.  I stamped them all onto scraps of both Canson’s 120 lb watercolour paper or Strathmore’s 140 lb watercolour paper.  I hate wasting watercolour paper because it is so darned expensive!  The little flowers helped me to use up some extra small scraps.  It was time consuming to cut them all out, but very satisfying as well.  For images that small, I usually put double-sided tape on the back of them before I trim them.  That way, I cut both the tape and the paper at the same time. 

I also really like loading the insides of my cards with images.  That way, I don’t have to write as much.  I love making cards;  I really dislike actually writing a message in one. 

To see the complete list of stuff I used to make this card, you can look underneath this card’s SCS gallery post.

Edited to add:  I found http://www.woodcellargraphics.com/home1.html, which carries some of the Angi B stamps!!

2 Responses to “Beary pink”

  1. rekindled Says:

    That is a gorgeous card, that little bear is so cute! That is a great tip about sticking the double sided tape on BEFORE cutting out small shapes, I never thought of that before!

  2. Denise Says:

    Cute card, Sophie! Love the INSIDE too!!….you’ve really gone all out on this. Love it!

Leave a Reply

