Zoo sketches

My husband and I went to the zoo with our sketchbooks.  Here’s the stuff he drew that he liked the best…
p-elephant-bl.jpg

Here is my (much lazier) version of the elephant:
s-elephant-bl.jpg

Here is his rendition of the lion and the turtle:
p-animals1-bl.jpg

And more lions and turtles with a crocodile in the middle:
p-animals-2-bl.jpg

I drew a crocodile too…
s-crocodile-bl.jpg

I also drew some rhinos…
s-rhinos1-bl.jpg
s-rhinos2-bl.jpg

My husband also drew some rhinos, but they kept moving, so he got frustrated and didn’t allow any of those sketches to be posted.  Likewise, I also drew the lions and turtles, but didn’t like my sketches of them so I didn’t post those either.  That was really fun!  I kept having the urge to draw the people at the zoo instead of the animals, but restrained myself because I can basically draw people anywhere. 

3 Responses to “Zoo sketches”

  1. Juliana Says:

    What a wonderful thing to do together!!!
    My favorites are the elephant (lazy version), Patrick’s lions and that croc!

    But they all are cool!! Too bad real animals move–how inconsiderate!

  2. Carla Says:

    How wonderful that you both can draw! It’s a talent that I’m a teesny bit envious of, and I use “teensy” loosely here!

  3. Bob Says:

    Pretty COOL pictures!

Leave a Reply

