Cars and boy stuff

I made this card for my nephew who loves cars:

And of course my husband wanted one too.  So I made him one as well.

This is the inside of my nephew’s card (with the blue trim on the train):

 

 I really don’t like writing the message in greeting cards, so I drew another paper border so that I could write less in it and have it still look not so empty.  *grin*

And this is the inside of my husband’s card (with the red trim on the train):

Okay, I am proud of this card.  It was a boy card and it did not have any flowers on it like my other guy cards!  But I did manage to stick a cute bear head in there. 

Stamps used:  All Night Media’s Trucks & Stuff, Angi B & Co. (for the bear), Stampin’ Up!’s Be Happy and Stampin’ Up!’s French version of Friend by Definition, Inkadinkado’s Travel Time, Art Impressions 2 Taxis in a row.
Paper: Neenah Paper Classic Linen (Baronial Ivory), green, Strathmore’s 140 lb cold-pressed watercolour paper
Inks: Memories Black, Stampin’ Up! Always Artichoke, Tim Holtz Brushed Corduroy (for sponging)
Accessories: Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolours, sponge, three pewter brads, PITT artist pen (for interiour outline)

2 Responses to “Cars and boy stuff”

  1. Cindy H. Says:

    What an fun card!! I love what you did to the inside, as I, too, hate to write messages:) Your coloring skills are amazing! TFS

  2. Charmaine Says:

    Cute!

    Charmaine

Leave a Reply

