Father’s Day

I made my dad this card for Father’s Day:

He likes to garden and he does have two pet birds.  His birds don’t look anything like this bird here, but oh well.  I painted this image several times and decided to go with the blue flowers, ’cause it was the most masculine looking.  Even in the cards I make for guys, I just have to stick a flower in there somewhere.  *grin*  I did give it to him on time, even though this blog entry was really, really late. 

Stuff used:
Main image: Stampin’ Up!’s Thoughts of Father.
Background image: Stampin’ Up!’s Weathered.
Sentiment: Flourishes LLC’s Menswear.
Paper:  Neenah’s Paper Classic Linen (Baronial Ivory), green.
Ink:  Stampin’ Up!’s Always Artichoke, Memories Black, Tim Holtz Brushed Corduroy (for sponging)

2 Responses to “Father’s Day”

  1. Cindy H. Says:

    What a beautiful card!! I think this could be used for either gender – I love it!! The image is just darling and your coloring is beautiful!!

  2. Charmaine Says:

    I like the background stamp you used…it gives the card a nice outdoorsy feel.

    Charmaine

Leave a Reply

