Autumn Bears

I couldn’t wait to make some autumn cards, so I didn’t (wait).  I made this one for my husband…

 

and this one for my nephew…

My husband was there the whole time that I was making these, so he got to have some input of what went onto his card.  He didn’t want the swirls (by Autumn Leaves)… that was the major difference.  Another difference is, I used Stampin’ Up!’s Hodgepodge Antique Brass hardware for my husband, but for my nephew, I used faux-hardware stamps (by The Angel Company).   Ah yes, and then French for my husband (“Bonjour” from Stampin’ Up!’s Carte Postale) but English for my nephew (“Hello” from Flourishes LLC).

On my nephew’s card, I experimented with Stampin’ Up!’s Very Vanilla craft ink.  The ink pad was really dry, so I re-inked it.  It seemed somewhat, um, runny, compared to Stampin’ Up! Whisper White ink.  Well, I tried it anyway, so that is why my nephew’s card is all splotchy and messy.  On my husband’s card, I switched back to Whisper White, and his damask images (by Rusty Pickle ) are nice and neat.  *sigh*

I think everything else is the same.  The adorable bear is by Angi B & Co (but alas, they are now out of business).  But you can still get the bear wood-mounted from Wood Cellar Graphics (under their button “Fall Images”).  Wood Cellar Graphics and SmARTworks are two companies that I know of, who are new homes for some Angi B stamps.

I made my own patterned paper for these two cards.  The stripes were made with Stampendous’ Geo Shapes set, and the dotted lines behind the bear were made with Purple Onion Design’s Dotted Journaling Lines (stamped twice).

To see a comprehensive list of other stuff used to make these cards, you can click on their SCS entries:
Husband’s card
Nephew’s card

5 Responses to “Autumn Bears”

  1. Laurie in MN Says:

    I liked how the swirls looked layered on the nephews card. At first I thought the flourishes were embossed. It may look blurry to you but I like how it looks. :O)

    I also like the background paper you made for the cards.

  2. Cindy H. Says:

    I have to agree with Laurie, I like the swirls, too. They look dimensional – like you cut them all out and popped them on the card!! Both cards are adorable:)

  3. Ramsey Says:

    I LOVE these cards! Great job! Thanks for the nice comment in my SCS gallery!

  4. Anne (itsapassion) Says:

    Gorgeous!! Love the DP you created for these and the bear is so adorable! I actually like the look of the *splotchy* damask. Great work!

  5. Charmaine Says:

    Very cute Sophie! I love the bears cute face and plaid bowtie…he’s adorable.

    Charmaine

Leave a Reply

