Dad’s 2008 birthday card

I made this card for my dad…

The beautiful toadstools are by Serendipity Stamps, and are mounted on dimensionals. 

“Happy Birthday” is from Flourishes LLC’s Flourished Words stamp set.  This phrase came as one stamp, but I’ve since cut it apart so that I can position each word exactly where I want it. 

I wrote out “Dad” by hand.  It’s crooked, but he won’t mind.  I wanted to put swirls in the background, but restrained myself because there are already flowers in this card (next to the toadstools).

For a total list of all supplies used, you can look at this card’s SCS entry.

Tags:

2 Responses to “Dad’s 2008 birthday card”

  1. Cindy H. Says:

    Sophie, this is gorgeous!! Beautiful job of writing *Dad* – I didn’t know that it wasn’t a stamp in the same font as Happy Birthday! I bet your dad will love it!!!

  2. doris Says:

    great card! At first glance I thought that “DAD” is stamp too! than I’ ve read that you wrote it by hand, awesome! lovely colouring, my Dad LOVES mushrooms 🙂

Leave a Reply

