…and still more hairbows

I have more photographs of my sister’s ribbon artwork here:

She made a lilypad with a frog, and then didn’t want to make the same thing again, so that is why the second one has a bee on it. 

This following blue and white one is actually layered ribbon.  She burns the ends of the ribbons very quickly with a cigarette lighter to keep them from fraying. 

I love these mice!! 

3 Responses to “…and still more hairbows”

  1. Laurie in MN Says:

    The mice crack me up. And the lilly pads are cute.

  2. Nessie Says:

    I just ‘found’ you blog after reading some of your replies at SCS and I love ist. Your drawings are fantastic, your cards as well – I love the Eiffel Tower and your sister’s ribbin bows and hair slides are just beautiful! Just one question: What is your husband doing with all the cards he is keeping?

  3. Nessie Says:

    I should have checked my spelling – sorry….

Leave a Reply

