Birthday Tulips

I made these two cards for my co-worker.  She likes bigger cards, so these are 5 x 7 inches. 

I made a pink one because that is my favourite colour to work with, and then I forced myself to make a purple one, because that is my co-worker’s favourite colour (yuuuuuuck!).  I actually bought a pack of Stampin’ Up!’s Lavender Lace paper (and the ink pad) so I could make cards for her!  *grin* 

The tulips and the sentiment are by Angi B & Co., but they are no longer in business.  SmARTworks might have them, because they are the new home for Angi B & Co.

I made the polka dots by using a clear stamp dot (from Stampendous’ Geo Shapes set) and Stampin’ Up!’s mat-pack grid.  I really love making my own polka-dotted back ground paper like this!! 

I drew the circles (within the scallops) using a circle guide and then cut them out by hand because none of my circle punches were the right size.  Argh.

Card supplies:

Paper:  Neenah’s Paper Classic Linen (Baronial Ivory), pink, SU! Lavender Lace
Ink:  Memories Black, Tim Holtz Worn Lipstick and Old Paper (for the odd-coloured polka dots), SU! Lavender Lace
Miscellaneous:  Marvy Scallop punch, Winsor & Newton Cotman watercolours, ribbons, circle guide, SU! mat-pack grid

One Response to “Birthday Tulips”

  1. Cindy H. Says:

    Very pretty cards!! I love the bg that you created as well as your beautiful coloring!

Leave a Reply

