Birds

I went to a birthday party for my grandma.  It was at this lady’s home, and she was a wonderful hostess.  I made her a thank-you card.  At the party, she wore a beautiful shirt with swirls and birds.  Her shirt was the inspiration for this card.  I knew I wanted to use swirls and birds on a card, so I went searching in the SplitcoastStamper galleries and found this card (with swirls and birds!) made by Michelle Zindorf and cased it. 

This is the first version:

My husband saw it and of course wanted to keep it for himself.  *grin*  So it became a thank-you card for him instead.  In the card, I thanked him for cooking (the party was a potluck).  I made another card:

The second one is the one I sent off to the hostess.  Hope she liked it! 

Card information:
Stamp sets: Stampin’ Up!’s Carte Postale, Baroque Motifs,
                   TAC (The Angel Company)’s Hip Hardware,
                   Technique Tuesday’s Whispy Gigs
Paper: Neenah’s Paper Classic Linen (Baronial Ivory)
Ink: Tim Holtz (Brushed Corduroy, Worn Lipstick, Shabby Shutters)
Accessories: flower punch, copper and gold brads, dimensionals, sponge, watercolours (for the leaves)

6 Responses to “Birds”

  1. Menda Says:

    These are both stunning love it all. TFS

  2. Ying Says:

    Very lovely card. I would want one to.

  3. Sophia Szanto Says:

    Both are very beautiful! That is so funny that your husband would want you to give the thank you card to him lol. My husband always wants the House of Mouse cards. He insists that all his birthday cards be made with them. And if I make one for someone else he wants it too.

  4. Charmaine Says:

    I like the variation in the two cards…similar but different 🙂

    Charmaine

  5. stampit74 Says:

    Sophie – it’s so fun to read your posts! love these cards and I’m inspired to get my stamps inky now!
    Pam

  6. Robyn Sharp Says:

    beautiful card.

Leave a comment